

PLANNING AND BUILDING STANDARDS COMMITTEE MONDAY, 7TH MARCH, 2022

A MEETING of the PLANNING AND BUILDING STANDARDS COMMITTEE will be held VIA

MICROSOFT TEAMS on MONDAY, 7TH MARCH, 2022 at 10.00 AM

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

28 February 2022

BUSINESS	
1.	Apologies for Absence.
2.	Order of Business.
3.	Declarations of Interest.
4.	Minute. (Pages 3 - 10) Minute of Meeting 10 January 2022 to be approved and signed by the Chairman. (Copy attached.)
5.	Applications. Consider the following application for planning permission:-
	 (a) Garden Ground of 11 Fergusson View, West Linton - 21/01925/FUL (Pages 11 - 20) Erection of dwellinghouse. (Copy attached.)
	 (b) Land At Tweedbank Industrial Estate, Tweedbank - 21/01851/FUL (Pages 21 - 52) Erection of Class 1 retail store and 5 no. units (Class 5 and Class 6) with associated car parking, servicing and access. (Copy attached.)
6.	Appeals and Reviews. (Pages 53 - 62) Consider Report by Chief Planning and Housing Officer. (Copy attached.)
7.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated.
8.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent.

NOTE

Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Members are reminded that any decisions taken by the Planning and Building Standards Committee are quasi judicial in nature. Legislation, case law and the Councillors Code of Conduct require that Members:

- Need to ensure a fair proper hearing
- Must avoid any impression of bias in relation to the statutory decision making process
- Must take no account of irrelevant matters
- Must not prejudge an application,
- Must not formulate a final view on an application until all available information is to hand and has been duly considered at the relevant meeting
- Must avoid any occasion for suspicion and any appearance of improper conduct
- Must not come with a pre prepared statement which already has a conclusion

Membership of Committee:- Councillors S. Mountford (Chair), N. Richards, A. Anderson, J. A. Fullarton, S. Hamilton, H. Laing, D. Moffat, C. Ramage and E. Small

Please direct any enquiries to William Mohieddeen Tel: 01835 826502; Email: william.mohieddeen@scotborders.gov.uk